Making Moves week 5 (pt. 2 – The Nitty Gritty Numbers)

The Nitty Gritty Numbers:

Facebook

  • I now have 120 “likes” on facebook. The rise in likes has slowed lately. I can still get a lot more out of my core group of friends, though. I have only really reached out with a personal message to about 20 people that I knew I could count on. There are many more that would be willing to do something- the initial market I reached out to is by no means saturated.
  • A stat that Facebook just recently calculated for me is my daily post views, which is now up to 637
  • 288 unique visitors look at my page each month

Trevor the Trash Man YouTube Channel

  • People have visited my channel 352 times
  • None of my 3 videos have struck any sort of viral gold – they haven’t reached any further than the original fans I shared them with.

Myspace

  • People have viewed my Myspace profile 338 times
  • Oddly enough, the traffic that was randomly viewing my page has now stopped abruptly. But I haven’t changed anything. The first few weeks I gained at least 100 views per week, yet this past week I had 0 profile views. Go figure.

Twitter

  • I began following a lot more people and that in turn has led to me getting more followers myself. I figure that if I follow hip hop artists I admire and other entertaining tweeters I should be getting followers that are at least interested in hip hop music.
  • I have 15 followers now, and I post new tweets about every other day. I don’t want to flood the channels with too much

ReverbNation

  • After weeks of steadily rising on the ReverbNation charts for hip hop artists in Brooklyn I have leveled out at around 950 (I started at around 6000). I’m not sure if the charts are based on song plays, or the number of fans I have or some combination, but either way it is a reminder that my fan base has stopped growing as fast as in past weeks.
  • My profile has been viewed 588 times, my songs have been played 332 times, and people have used my widgets placed on various pages 180 times. I have 11 songs and 10 photos on my page.
  1. *Jaywan Inc. is selling INDUSTRY hip hop/rap beats for very low prices right now – head on over to http://WWW.JAYWANINC.COM and preview and purchase the beats straight out of the mp3 player on the BEATS page!*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

